The Greenland Trilogy featuring Konstabel Fenna Brongaard of the Sirius Sledge Patrol. There are three books in this adrenaline-fueled action series set in Greenland. The Ice Star also features Constable David Maratse from Seven Graves, One Winter. The Greenland Trilogy includes:

The Ice Star, In the Shadow of the Mountain and The Shaman’s House

The Greenland Crime Series featuring retired Police Constable David Maratse, with Sergeant Petra Piitalaat Jensen. There are currently three books in this international mystery and crime series set in Greenland. The Greenland Crime series includes:

Seven Graves, One Winter, Blood Floe, We Shall Be Monsters and Inside the Bear’s Cage

The Arctic Short Story Series featuring Constable David Maratse. Each novella is between 60 and 80 pages, and explores a case from Maratse’s past, prior to events in The Greenland Trilogy and The Greenland Crime Series. The Arctic Short Story series includes:

Katabatic, Container, Tupilaq, The Last Flight, The Heart that was a Wild Garden, Qivittoq, The Thunder Spirits, Iluliaq, Scrimshaw, Asiaq, Camp Century, Inuk, Dark Christmas, Poison Berry, Northern Mail, Siku and Virusi

The Dark Advent Series featuring Police Commissioner Petra
Piitalaat Jensen. Set several years in the future, the Dark Advent books feature many of the characters from earlier books, including Gaba Alatak and Atii Napa.

The Dark Advent series includes:

The Calendar Man and The Twelfth Night

The Polarpol Series features native Icelander Hákon Sigurdsson and other characters, assigned to a Polar Task Force, plagued by politics and a cast of international adversaries as they assist local police forces to clear up crimes across the Arctic. There are 9 books planned for the series including:

Northern Light, Mountain Ghost (coming soon)

The Wild Crime Series featuring father and daughter Jon and Emma Østergård is set in Denmark and further afield. The wild crime books follow wildlife biologist Jon Østergård as he struggles to help humans come to terms with wild packs of wolves. The wild crime series includes:

Paint the Devil, Lost in the Woods, and Chernobyl Wolves

The Danish Crime Series featuring Scottish-born Danish detective Freja Hansen. Set partly in Scotland, but mostly in Denmark, the series follows Freja’s early career as a detective in Sønderborg, southern Denmark. The series begins with an introductory novella set in the Highlands of Scotland, and includes:

Fell Runner and Blackout Ingénue

Stand Alone Crime Novellas featuring bank robbers in Australia, and an Audrey Hepburn-fixated ballet dancer turned serial killer in Copenhagen. These stories explore different themes with the potential for expansion into longer works and series in the future.

Pulp Driver and Danish Design

The Greenlander Series introduces undercover Greenland cop Eko Simigaq. Eko’s spends his life in the shadowy world of drugs and organised crime, surviving on his wits and an uncanny talent to blend in. His success is often tempered with a concern: just how deep is Eko’s cover? There are currently 3 books planned in The Greenlander series:

Narkotika and Greenlander (coming soon) and Arktika (coming soon)

The Guerrilla Greenland Series is more of an indulgent and reactionary set of stories inspired by current events, and speculation about the future of Greenland and the Arctic. The Guerrilla Greenland series includes:

Arctic State and Arctic Rebel

The Ice Circus blends big-top showmanship with the dark magic of the Arctic, as Ice Master Erroneous Jeremiah Smith steals a ship and scours the ice-choked coast of Greenland in search of performers and mythical beasts. The first book in the series is:

The Ice Circus

The Bolivian Girl is a hard-hitting action thriller that pulls no punches. It starts with a black-ops operation in Bolivia, and the discovery of a mute young woman. But when the American Special Forces operators try to determine her identity, it’s not long before they wish they hadn’t.

The Bolivian Girl